• en
    • de
    • fr
    • it
    • ru
    • es

RUBBER & SILICONE -

CYLINDERS & ROLLERS

RUBBER ELASTOMER
& ROLLER COVERINGS

The range for different applications covers cylinders made from rubber, NBR, sponge rubber and rollers with a sponge rubber covering. Added to that are cylinders with a silicone coating.

Rubber cylinders
These are cylinders made from EPDM, a rubber that has similar properties to NBR but a lower wear resistance and ultimate strength. The material is also known as ethylene-propylene rubber. It has a better chemical resistance.

Suitable for cylinders where they have to cope with heat, chemicals, hot water, steam and exposure to the weather. Resists certain chemicals.

NBR (Perbunan) cylinders Nitrile-butadiene rubber is a copolymerisation product of acrylonitrile and butadiene. NBR resists swelling when in contact with oils, greases and fuels. It is primarily used in general machinery applications. Please note that NBR is unsuitable for cylinders in contact with ketones, esters and aromatic and chlorinated hydrocarbons.

NBR – the technical parameters:

  • Somewhat inferior properties to those of natural rubber
  • Can be used over a temperature range from -40 to +120°C
  • Relatively resistant to abrasion, resistant to ageing
  • Used as an oil- and grease-resistant rubber grade when good grip is essential

Sponge rubber cylinders, rollers with sponge rubber covering: Internorm recommends sponge rubber with porosity grades from 1 to 3 for applications where very soft rollers are necessary, e.g. stripping and painting of timber mouldings and battens. The woodworking industry in particular provides countless applications for such products.

Sponge rubber grade:
This soft material adapts well to many different shapes and ensures an even coating. Ideal for very soft cylinders, e.g. for coating timber mouldings etc.

ALL-EMBRACING PROPERTIES –
CYLINDERS WITH SILICONE COATING

Silicone coatings are relatively complex and expensive. But they are essential where high service temperatures of up to 200°C are encountered. Important advantages of silicone are its excellent weathering and ozone resistance.

For what applications are they suitable?
Internorm can provide cylinders coated with a silicone-based polymer. This polymer has mechanical properties very similar to those of PU. Silicones are used in medical technology and also in the foodstuffs sector. Properties such as abrasion resistance, tearing strength and resistance to bending cracks are rather poor. Resistance to chemicals and heat are the good properties of silicone. Owing to their adhesive properties, silicone coatings achieve excellent application results for gluing operations in particulart.

Suitable for cylinders where they have to cope with heat, chemicals, hot water, steam and exposure to the weather. Resists certain chemicals.

Silicones, silicone-based polymers
Silicone-based polymers have the same properties as silicone but with much better tear propagation resistance and resistance to cuts.

VMQ (silicone rubber)
1. Composition
Silicone rubber is an exclusively organic compound. The polymer chain is formed by the multiple bonding of oxygen and silicon atoms. In the case of VMQ, there is a vinyl side group attached to the silicon atom. Therefore, polycondensation is used for the production of VMQ.

2. Properties and uses
VMQ has very impressive properties: permanent resistance to dry heat (up to approx. 200°C, briefly up to 240°C), permanent elasticity at high and low temperatures, resistant to ageing, weathering and ozone, electrically conductive and good chemical resistance.

3. Trade names are: Silopren®, Silastic®, SE®, Blendil®

4. Reaction to fire: VMQ burns poorly and the burnt area turns white.

5. Material parameters: density: 1.10 – 1.20 g/cm³; tensile strength: > 5 N/mm²; elongation at failure: 350%; service temperature: -60 to +200°C; hardness: 35 – 65 Shore A.

I LOOK FORWARD TO
RECEIVING YOUR ENQUIRY

It doesn’t matter how unusual your ideas are, we love challenges.

ANDREAS DETERS
Director of Roller Sales

TEL: (+49) 5491 - 9691-326
E-MAIL: a.deters@internorm.de

Get in touch
Get in touch with us  
error: Alert: Content is protected !!

• de
    • en
    • es

Gummi- & Silikon -

Walzen & Rollen

Gummi-Elastomere
Und Rollenbeläge

Das Spektrum für unterschiedliche Verwendungsbereiche umfasst Gummiwalzen, Walzen aus NBR, Moosgummiwalzen und Rollen mit Moosgummibezug. Hinzu kommen Walzen mit Silikonbeschichtung.

Gummiwalzen
Dabei handelt es sich um Walzen aus EPDM – ein Gummi, das ähnliche Eigenschaften wie NBR aufweist, aber eine geringere Verschleiß- und Bruchfestigkeit hat. EPDM wird auch als Ethylen-Propylen-Kautschuk bezeichnet. Es hat eine höhere chemische Beständigkeit.

Einsatz im Walzenbereich bei Problemen wie Hitze, Chemikalien, Heißwasser, Wasserdampf und Bewitterung. Bei bestimmten chemischen Belastungen.

Walzen aus NBR (Perbunan) Nitrilkautschuk ist ein Mischpolymerisationsprodukt aus Acrylnitrit und Butadien. Es ist quellstabil gegenüber Ölen, Fetten und Benzinen. Eingesetzt wird es vor allem im allgemeinen Maschinenbau. Bitte beachten Sie: NBR ist ungeeignet bei Walzen, die mit Ketonen, Estern, aromatischen und chlorierten Kohlenwasserstoffen in Berührung kommen.

NBR - Die technischen Werte:

  • etwas geringer als beim Naturkautschuk
  • einsatzfähig im Temperaturbereich von -40 bis 120°C
  • relativ verschleißfest, alterungsbeständig
  • wird als öl- und fettbeständige Gummiqualität verwendet, die einen guten Grip bieten muss

Moosgummiwalzen, Rollen mit Moosgummibezug: Für sehr weiche Einsätze setzt Internorm auf Moosgummiqualitäten mit Porigkeiten von 1 bis 3, z. B. beim Beizen und Lackieren von profilierten Brettern und Leisten. Besonders in der Holzindustrie finden sich hierfür zahlreiche Anwendungen.

Moosgummiqualität:
Dieses weiche Material lässt sich vielen Formen sehr sauber anpassen und arbeitet beim Materialauftrag gleichmäßig. Ideal für sehr weiche Walzen, etwa zum Beschichten von profilierten Holzleisten etc.

Weitreichende Eigenschaften –
Walzen mit Silikonbeschichtung

Silikonbeschichtungen sind relativ aufwendig und teuer. Sie werden bei hohen Gebrauchstemperaturen von bis zu 200°C eingesetzt. Ein starker Vorteil für den Werkstoff Silikon ist die sehr hohe Witterungs- und Ozonbeständigkeit.

Welche Verwendungsbereiche in Betracht kommen
Internorm vertreibt Walzen, die mit einem Polymer auf Silikonbasis beschichtet sind. Dieses Polymer hat mechanische Eigenschaften, die dem PU sehr nahekommen. Silikone werden in der Medizintechnik und auch im Nahrungsmittebereich benötigt. Eher schlecht sind Abriebfestigkeit, Einreißzähigkeit und Biegeriss-Widerstand. Temperatur- und chemische Beständigkeit sind gute Eigenschaften des Silikons. Vor allem bei Klebevorgängen bieten Silikonbeschichtungen aufgrund ihrer adhäsiven Eigenschaften beste Auftragsqualität.

Einsatz im Walzenbereich bei Problemen wie Hitze, Chemikalien, Heißwasser, Wasserdampf und Bewitterung. Bei bestimmten chemischen Belastungen.

Silikone / Polymere auf Silikonbasis
Polymere auf Silikonbasis haben die Eigenschaften eines Silikons mit deutlich besserer Weiterreiß- und Schnittfestigkeit.

VMQ (Silikon Kautschuk)
1. Zusammensetzung
Silikonkautschuk ist eine rein organische Verbindung. Die Polymerkette wird durch eine mehrmalige Verknüpfung von Sauerstoff und Siliziumatomen gebildet. Am Siliciumatom ist im Falle der VMQ eine Vinylgruppe angelagert. Die Herstellung von VMQ erfolgt also durch die Polykondensation.

2. Eigenschaften und Verwendung
VMQ zeichnet sich durch bestechende Eigenschaften aus: dauerbeständig bei trockener Hitze (bis ca. 200°C, kurzzeitig bis 240°C), dauerelastisch bei hohen und tiefen Temperaturen, alterungs-, ozon-, witterungsbeständig, elektrisch leitend und eine gute chemische Beständigkeit.

3. Handelsnamen sind: Silopren®, Silastic®, SE®, Blendil®

4. Brennverhalten: VMQ brennt schlecht und die Brennstelle wird weiß.

5. Werkstoffkennwerte: Rohdichte: 1,10 – 1,20 g/cm³, Zugfestigkeit: >5 N/mm², Reißdehnung: 350 Prozent, Thermischer Anwendungsbereich: -60° – 200°C, Härtebereich: 35° – 65° Shore A.

Ich freue mich auf
Ihre Anfrage

Ganz gleich, wie ungewöhnlich Ihre Vorstellungen sind, wir lieben Herausforderungen.

ANDREAS DETERS
Verkaufsbereichsleiter Walzen

TELEFON: (+49) 5491 - 9691-326
E-MAIL: a.deters@internorm.de

Kontakt aufnehmen
Kontaktieren Sie uns
error: Der Inhalt ist kopiergeschützt!